This article is reviewed regularly by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate.

Saudi Arabia has announced a new policy that will allow travelers from 6 more countries to visit the Kingdom with an e-Visa, Wego has found. The visit visa to Saudi Arabia can be obtained electronically or upon arrival at one of the Kingdom’s ports, making it easier and faster for visitors to experience the rich culture and heritage of Saudi Arabia.

The six countries that are now eligible for the e-Visa are:

  1. Turkiye
  2. Thailand
  3. Mauritius
  4. Seychelles
  5. Panama
  6. Saint Kitts and Nevis.

Nationals from these countries can apply for a visitor visa online or at the entry point to enjoy tourism, umrah, business, or visiting friends and relatives in the Kingdom.

As Saudi Arabia continues to open its doors to the world, this latest expansion of the e-visa program serves as a testament to the nation’s commitment to fostering global connectivity and cultural exchange. This policy shift represents not just an administrative change but a symbol of an evolving and more accessible Saudi Arabia, inviting the world to discover its hidden treasures and experience the warm hospitality of its people.

For more information regarding the Saudi Arabia e-Visa, check out our comprehensive article linked below:

Umrah e-Visa 2023: How to Apply for an e-Visa to Perform the Minor Pilgrimage?

[Total: 114 Average: 4.7]