This article is reviewed regularly (on a monthly basis) by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate

Updated February 2023

Indonesia is currently welcoming more and more international travellers to enjoy its magnificent landscapes, variety of marvellous cultures, and spectacular places. Recently, Indonesia just reactivated its Visa on Arrival scheme for 42 countries all over the world.

Find cheap flights to Bali on Wego Find cheap flights to Bali on Wego


Below, we have gathered some useful information about Indonesia & Bali Visa on Arrival. Read further to know more.

Indonesia Visa on Arrival News 2023

As of now, foreign visitors who want to visit Indonesia must download the Electronic Visa on Arrival application. The only thing needed is for foreigners to register their visa requests on the Indonesian e-VOA official website. They can then immediately use a credit card or debit card with the Visa, Mastercard, or JCB logo to make payments online after that.

Following payment, the officer will verify the e-VOA application and, if authorized, will send it to foreigners via the application. Additionally, when entering Indonesian territory, foreigners only need to download the authorized e-VOA and present it at the immigration checkpoint.

By luring tourists or the upper class from different countries, global talent, and billionaire business people to come and develop their investments and businesses in Indonesia, the e-VOA service is anticipated to welcome more opportunities for foreign nationals who have the potential to enter the country and support the tourism industry, increase foreign investment, and create jobs.

Indonesia Visa on Arrival countries list 

Recently, the Indonesian government has added more countries to the list of VOA eligible countries. Below is the full list of the countries:

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Australia
  6. Bahrain
  7. Belarus
  8. Belgium
  9. Brazil
  10. Brunei Darussalam
  11. Bosnia Herzegovina
  12. Bulgaria
  13. Cambodia
  14. Canada
  15. Chile
  16. China
  17. Croatia
  18. Colombia
  19. Cyprus
  20. Czech
  21. Denmark
  22. Ecuador
  23. Egypt
  24. Estonia
  25. Finland
  26. France
  27. Germany
  28. Great Britain
  29. Greece
  30. Hongkong
  31. Hungary
  32. Iceland
  33. India
  34. Ireland
  35. Italy
  36. Japan
  37. Jordan
  38. Kazakhstan
  39. Kuwait
  40. Laos
  41. Latvia
  42. Liechtenstein
  43. Lithuania
  44. Luxemburg
  45. Malaysia
  46. Maldives
  47. Malta
  48. Monaco
  49. Morocco
  50. Mexico
  51. Myanmar
  52. Netherland
  53. New Zealand
  54. Norway
  55. Oman
  56. Palestine
  57. Peru
  58. Philippines
  59. Poland
  60. Portugal
  61. Qatar
  62. Romania
  63. Russia
  64. Saudi Arabia
  65. San Morino
  66. Serbia
  67. Seychelles
  68. Singapore
  69. Slovakia
  70. Slovenia
  71. South Africa
  72. South Korea
  73. Spain
  74. Suriname
  75. Sweden
  76. Switzerland
  77. Taiwan
  78. Thailand
  79. Timor-Leste
  80. Tunisia
  81. Turkey
  82. Ukraine
  83. UAE
  84. United States of America
  85. Uzbekistan
  86. Vatican
  87. Vietnam

If your country is not listed among the above 86 countries, you can travel to Bali and Indonesia by applying e-visa before departure.

Indonesia Visa on Arrival requirements

The details of rules and regulations for VOA service policy are as follows:

  • Following this VOA service policy, international travellers with passports originating from the aforementioned countries can apply for VoA for Tourism after arriving only through immigration control at I Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport, Bali.
  • International travellers must present all requirements for a VOA for Tourism at the immigration counter, namely:
    • A passport valid for at least 6 (six) months;
    • A return ticket or a connecting ticket to continue travelling to another country; and
    • Other documents are required under the provisions of the COVID-19 Task Force.
    • Receipt of VoA payment

Furthermore, The Indonesian Government has been planning to allow Visa on Arrival at more entry points in Indonesia, such as Soekarno-Hatta Tangerang-Banten International Airport, Kualanamu Medan International Airport, Juanda Surabaya International Airport, Sultan Hasanuddin Makassar International Airport, and Sam Ratulangi Manado International Airport.

As of now, any travellers who wish to enter Indonesia from entry points aside from Bali, Riau, West Nusa Tenggara, Batam or Bintan can apply for B211A Visa at Indonesia’s Online Immigration portal here. Check out our article about the latest travel restrictions and updates on Bali below.

Bali Travel Restrictions & Reopening – When Will Bali Borders Open For Tourism – Can I Travel To Bali?

Where to get Indonesia Visa on Arrival?

Travellers coming to Indonesia from countries listed in the visa-on-arrival eligible countries are allowed to obtain their visa on arrival from one of the Immigration Border Control below:


  • Hang Nadim, Riau Islands
  • Soekarno Hatta, Jakarta,
  • Ngurah Rai, Bali,
  • Kualanamu, North Sumatera,
  • Juanda, East Java
  • Hasanuddin, South Sulawesi
  • Sam Ratulangi, North Sulawesi
  • Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta
  • Zainuddin Abdul Majid, West Nusa Tenggara


  • Benoa, Bali
  • Dumai, Riau
  • Nongsa Terminal Bahari, Riau Islands,
  • Batam Centre, Riau Islands,
  • Sekupang, Riau Islands,
  • Citra Tri Tunas, Riau Islands,
  • Marina Teluk Senimba, Riau Islands,
  • Bandar Bentan Telani Lagoi, Riau Islands,
  • Bandar Seri Udana Lobam, Riau Islands
  • Sri Bintan Pura, Riau Islands.
  • Tanjung Balai Karimun, Riau Islands

Cross-border posts (land)

  • Entikong, West Kalimantan,
  • Aruk, West Kalimantan,
  • Mota’ain, East Nusa Tenggara, and
  • Tunon Taka, East Kalimantan

Indonesia Visa on Arrival validity

Stay permits originating from VOA for Tourism are granted for a maximum period of 30 days and can be extended 1 (one) time.

The extension is granted for 30 days and is carried out at the nearest immigration office where the international traveller lives while in Indonesia.

The VOA cannot be changed into another type of visa/stay permit.

Indonesia & Bali Visa on Arrival cost

The cost of an Indonesian & Bali Visa on Arrival is IDR 500,000 or USD $ 34,81.

[Total: 226 Average: 4.6]