This article is reviewed regularly (on a monthly basis) by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate. 

Updated January 2023

Singapore is currently offering various types of ways to enter the country, including visa-free options for nationals of certain countries. Read further to find out the details and whether you are eligible or not to enter Singapore without a visa.

Singapore visa-free countries list 2023

All nationals are eligible to enter Singapore without a visa except the listed nationals below:

  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh
  • Belarus
  • China
  • Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  • Egypt
  • Georgia
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mali
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Russia
  • Tajikistan
  • Tunisia
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
  • Yemen

The holders of these documents must also apply for a Singapore visa, even though their countries are exempt from Singapore visas:

  • A Hong Kong Document of Identity for Visa Purposes
  • The Macao Special Administrative Region Travel Permit.
  • A Palestinian Authority passport.
  • A temporary passport issued by the United Arab Emirates.

Visa-exempt travellers can stay in Singapore without a visa for a maximum of 30 days except for the following countries, which are allowed to stay for 90 days:

  • European Union citizens
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • United States
Book cheap flights to Singapore now Book cheap flights to Singapore now


Singapore Visa-free Transit Facility (VTF)

The Visa-Free Transit Facility allows certain foreign nationals who are transiting through Singapore to enter the country for 96 hours if they fulfil certain conditions. The nationals that are allowed include:

  • The Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)
  • Georgia
  • India
  • The People’s Republic of China (PRC)
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine

If you are a national of India or the People’s Republic of China (PRC)and are transiting to a third country via Singapore, you may be allowed to enter Singapore if:

  • You depart Singapore by air or sea, regardless of the way in which you entered.
  • You have a long-term visa from one of the following countries that are valid for at least another month after leaving Singapore:
    • Australia
    • Canada
    • Germany
    • Japan
    • New Zealand
    • Switzerland
    • United Kingdom
    • United States of America

If you are a national of  the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), Georgia, Turkmenistan, and Ukraine you may be allowed to enter Singapore if:

  • You have a valid onward airplane ticket departing within 96 hours.
  • You depart Singapore by airplane, regardless of the method by which you entered.

[Total: 221 Average: 4.9]