This article is reviewed regularly (on a monthly basis) by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate. 

Updated October 2022

With the Covid-19 cases drastically reducing and countries opening their international borders with eased Covid-19 measures, travel has again become easier and more comfortable for travellers around the world. However, there are still some countries which require travellers to present a Covid-19 vaccine certificate for being eligible for entry.

As a part of this, we’ve compiled a list of countries that are currently recognizing vaccine certificates issued in the UAE.

UAE vaccine certificate

Vaccine certificates in the UAE are issued through the Al Hosn app. The app serves as the country’s vaccine passport by utilizing a colour-coded system designed to reflect vaccination-related status and validity. Those who qualify as fully vaccinated will receive the Green Pass along with its associated benefits.

Countries accepting UAE vaccine certificates

Countries around the world requiring vaccine certificates for entry will most certainly accept Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine due to its widespread use and high efficacy rate. Further, a significant portion of the world is also accepting the Sinopharm vaccine. As of late, Pfizer and Sinopharm COVID vaccines are currently the two most widely administered vaccines in the UAE. 

Visit the article given below to find out which countries UAE travellers can visit without quarantine.

Where Can UAE Residents Travel to Without Quarantine?

European countries

As mentioned, fully vaccinated travellers with UAE-issued vaccine certificates are eligible for essentially restriction-free travel to and within the EU. Following the Al Hosn app’s connectivity to the EUDCC gateway, UAE travellers may now present their vaccine certificates digitally at borders.

In all, 27 member states of the EU have now accepted the UAE vaccine certificate as recommended by the EU Commission. The countries are as follows:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.  

Additionally, the UAE vaccine certificate has also been accepted by the UK as well as by other non-EU countries namely Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Kazakhstan, Georgia, Iceland, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Russia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine.

Rest of the world

In some cases, entry to countries such as Brazil, El Salvador, and Mexico may not necessitate vaccine certificates altogether. You can learn more about which countries do not require vaccine certificates for entry on our travelling without vaccine article.

Travel Without Vaccine in 2023: Can You Still Travel If You’re Not Vaccinated?

The following is a list of notable countries that have been confirmed to accept and recognize fully vaccinated travellers inoculated with the Pfizer/BioNTech and/or Sinopharm vaccines.

MENA region

Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, and Yemen. 

Asia Pacific

Australia, China, Fiji, Indonesia, India, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, the Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and South Korea.

The Americas

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bermuda, Bolivia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Greenland, Grenada, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, the Bahamas, Turks and Caicos Islands, the United States.

Book your holiday flights on Wego Book your holiday flights on Wego


[Total: 205 Average: 4.8]