This article is reviewed regularly by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate

Updated March 2024

Jordan appeals to international travelers with its rich culture and stunning natural features. In order to visit Jordan, a pre-travel tourist visa is required for travelers from certain countries.

Read on as Wego provides the complete list of countries that need prior approval upon entering Jordan, along with other information you need to know about Jordan tourist visa.

Jordan tourist visa eligible countries

Restricted countries

Jordan tourist visa is a single-entry visa that must be acquired before arriving in Jordan. This pre-travel tourist visa is available for tourists who come from the restricted countries. There are a total of 56 countries that are included in the restricted countries list.

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Iran
  3. Papua New Guinea
  4. Pakistan
  5. Sri Lanka
  6. Philippines
  7. Vietnam
  8. Cambodia
  9. Laos
  10. Mongolia
  11. Myanmar
  12. Nepal
  13. Iraq
  14. Yemen
  15. Bangladesh
  16. Ethiopia
  17. Eritrea
  18. Central African Republic
  19. Angola
  20. Uganda
  21. Botswana
  22. Benin
  23. Burkina Faso
  24. Burundi
  25. Chad
  26. Tanzania
  27. Togolese Republic
  28. Djibouti
  29. Zaire
  30. Zambia
  31. Ivory Coast
  32. Senegal
  33. South Sudan
  34. Sierra Leone
  35. Somalia
  36. Gabonese Republic
  37. Gambia
  38. Ghana
  39. Guinea
  40. Equator Genie Republic
  41. Guinea-Bissau
  42. Cameroon
  43. Congo
  44. Liberia
  45. Mali
  46. Madagascar
  47. Mauritania
  48. Mozambique
  49. Namibia
  50. Niger
  51. Nigeria
  52. Sudan
  53. Libya
  54. Belize
  55. Cuba

Non-restricted countries

Citizens of non-restricted countries, i.e. not on the list of restricted countries can apply for Jordan Visa on Arrival. Further information about Jordan Visa on Arrival can be checked in our dedicated article below.

Jordan Visa on Arrival 2024: Which Countries are Eligible for Jordan Visa on Arrival?

Book cheap flights to Jordan Book cheap flights to Jordan


Jordan tourist visa requirements

If you have to apply for a Jordan tourist visa, the visa can be applied through the e-service website of Jordanian Ministry of Interior or service counter.

The documents that must be fulfilled include the following:

  • passport copy or a valid travel document for a period of no less than 6 months
  • a copy of the COVID-19 vaccination certificate.
  • any other document that supports the application.

For further information about the required document, you can consult your local Jordan consulate or embassy.

Jordan tourist visa application process

The visa application can be done through the official website of The Ministry of Interior.

Further procedures for the application, including the personal interview details and visa approval, will be notified electronically through electronic account, SMS, and email.

Jordan tourist visa fee

The cost of a single-entry tourist visa is 40 JD. However, there will be an additional service fee of 2 JD per person in the regular application. The fee can be paid through any of e-fawateercom or direct payment services.

Note that you may be able to waive the fee if you apply for a Jordan pass.

Jordan Pass: Enjoy All Access to Magnificent Jordanian Sites

Jordan tourist visa validity

The single entry for the tourist visa is only valid for 30 days. If you plan to stay longer, you can apply for another visa with a longer term at the Jordanian police station.


[Total: 132 Average: 4.8]