This article is reviewed regularly (on a monthly basis) by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate

Updated November 2022

In a bid to boost Oman’s tourism industry, the country’s authorities have set up a visa-free travel system designed to entice more travellers to visit Oman.

With only a passport that is valid for at least six months, many nationals can now travel to Oman without requiring a visa.

Read on for more details.

As per the Omani authorities, citizens of GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council) countries are not required to apply for or wait for a visa prior to their trip. According to a new circular released by the Directorate General of Passports and Residence, the new rule is applicable to all commercial professions.

As mentioned, travellers from GCC countries are allowed to enter Oman without having to first obtain a visa. The countries are:

  • Bahrain
  • Kuwait
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United Arab Emirates

Oman 14-days visa-free countries list

Furthermore, nationals of 103 countries are eligible to enter Oman visa-free for 14 days. Following the specified period, travellers from the below countries must apply online for an e-visa.

Please note that the exemption is subject to certain requirements that include a prior and confirmed hotel booking, health insurance, and a return ticket. The countries are as follows:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Liechtenstein
  • Macau
  • North Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Suriname
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam

Oman COVID entry requirements

As per the latest announcement made by the Omani authorities, the country has removed all COVID-19 restrictions. In addition, visitors are also not required to provide their vaccination status for entry to Oman.

[Total: 137 Average: 4.7]