This article has been reviewed by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate.

Updated January 2024

In order to further facilitate travelers looking to visit the country, the Turkish government has established a list of visa-exempt countries. Travelers from numerous countries may now travel to Turkey without a visa provided they have a passport valid for at least six months. Some countries may even enter Turkey using only their National ID card and/or expired passport.

Book cheap flights to Turkey Book cheap flights to Turkey


In this article, Wego has gathered all about Turkey’s visa-free entry list. Keep on reading to know more.

Turkey has made a significant announcement, allowing people from six countries, such as the UAE and Saudi Arabia, to enter without a visa. President Recep Tayyip Erdogan signed a decree extending this privilege to citizens holding passports from the UAE, Saudi Arabia, US, Canada, Bahrain, and Oman.

This decision, published in the Turkish Official Gazette, means nationals from these countries can now visit Turkey without the hassle of obtaining a visa beforehand. They’re permitted to stay for up to 90 days, aiming to boost tourism and foster cultural connections between Turkey and these nations, inviting travelers to discover Turkey’s rich history, landscapes, and diverse heritage.

Visa-exempt countries are permitted to visit Turkey for tourism purposes. Generally speaking, a passport from an eligible nation is all that is required to visit Turkey under the visa-free regime. The specified countries are as follows:

Ordinary passport holders are required to have visa to enter Türkiye.


  • Albania
  • Belarus
  • Boznia and Herzegovina
  • Georgia
  • Kosovo
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Serbia
  • Ukraine


  • Canada
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Ecuador
  • Peru
  • United States of America


  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Macao
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • Oman
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Uzbekistan
  • Uni Arab Emirates


  • Botswana
  • Eswatini (Swaziland)
  • Gambia
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • South America
  • Tunisia


  • Fiji
  • Micronesia
  • Vanuatu


  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Vanuatu


  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Hong Kong
  • Niue
  • Turks and Caicos Islands

[Total: 121 Average: 4.8]