This article is reviewed regularly (on a monthly basis) by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate.

Updated 4 November 2022

Following a significant drop in the number of Covid-19 cases, the UK has now scrapped its red list as well as most of the travel restrictions. The United Kingdom has now eased almost all Covid-19 restrictions for travellers, including the need to complete a UK passenger locator form, and Covid-19 PCR test and quarantine requirements, irrespective of the vaccination status of the travellers.

Here is everything you need to know about the UK’s red list.

UK red list countries

As of now, there are no countries and travel restrictions under the UK’s red list.

Travelling to England, Scotland, and Northern Ireland

Before travelling to England, travellers, irrespective of their vaccination status:

  • do not need to complete a UK passenger locator form before you travel
  • do not need to take any COVID-19 tests before you travel or after you arrive
  • do not need to quarantine when you arrive

Please note that the above-mentioned rules also include travellers who are transiting through England, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

Travelling to Wales

The rules defining what travellers must do when arriving in Wales from overseas have been removed. However, even though the legal requirements are no longer in place, travellers should still consider taking some extra precautions when they arrive in Wales to keep their friends and families safe

Some of the precautions include:

  • taking a lateral flow test before visiting vulnerable family members
  • space out visits and social events
  • if you experience coronavirus symptoms, make sure to isolate and take a test.

Please note that if you do want to take a lateral flow test when arriving in Wales and you do not have symptoms then you will need to buy a test. Free lateral flow tests can be ordered online if you have symptoms.

Featured image © pikisuperstar/Freepik

[Total: 202 Average: 4.8]