This article has been reviewed by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate.

Updated April 2024

Brazil, a land of boundless beauty and captivating culture, warmly invites travelers from around the globe to experience its wonders. If you’re a wanderer with a passion for exploration, you’ll be delighted to know that some fortunate travelers can venture into this vibrant country without the hassle of obtaining a visa.

So, who are these fortunate travellers, and how can they make the most of their visa-free privilege? Keep reading as Wego unveils the countries that can travel to Brazil without a visa.

Brazil visa-free countries 2024

Brazil’s visa policy is primarily built upon reciprocity, but there are exceptions for nationals of certain countries who can visit visa-free.

Book cheap flights to Brazil Book cheap flights to Brazil


Visa waivers

The following countries enjoy visa-free privileges to Brazil without the need for reciprocity:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • United States of America

However, citizens of the United States, Australia, and Canada will be required to obtain tourist or business visas if they intend to visit Brazil after April 10th, 2025. However, travelers who enter the country before this date will not need to apply for a visa, even if their stay extends beyond the implementation date.

Brazil to Require Nationals of US, Australia, and Canada to Apply for Tourist Visa From April 2025


Visit visa exemption

Passport holders from Indonesia, Kazakhstan, and Singapore are exempt from obtaining a visa to travel as tourists for up to 30 days within a one-year period.

Meanwhile, passport holders from Venezuela are exempt from obtaining a visa to travel as tourists for up to 60 days within a one-year period.

Further, passport holders from the following countries can travel as visitors without a visa for up to 90 days within a one-year period:

  • Andorra
  • Croatia
  • Jamaica
  • Paraguay
  • Slovenia
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Czech Republic
  • Liechtenstein
  • Peru
  • South Africa
  • Argentina
  • Ecuador
  • Macau
  • Philippines
  • South Korea
  • Armenia
  • El Salvador
  • Malaysia
  • Poland
  • Sovereign Military Order of Malta
  • Bahamas
  • Grenada
  • Mexico
  • Portugal
  • Suriname
  • Barbados
  • Guatemala
  • Monaco
  • Qatar
  • Thailand
  • Belize
  • Guyana
  • Mongolia
  • Russia
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Bolivia
  • Honduras
  • Morocco
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Tunisia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Hong Kong
  • Namibia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Turkey
  • Chile
  • Iceland
  • New Zealand
  • San Marino
  • United Kingdom
  • Colombia
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Serbia
  • Uruguay
  • Costa Rica
  • Israel
  • Panama
  • Slovakia
  • Vatican

Passport holders from the following countries are exempt from obtaining a visit visa (VIVIS) for a period of up to 90 days within a 180-day timeframe:

  • Albania
  • Greece
  • Macedonia
  • Australia (without reciprocity)
  • Denmark
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Austria
  • Dominica
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Belarus
  • Estonia
  • Japan (without reciprocity)
  • Romania
  • Belgium
  • Finland
  • Latvia
  • Spain
  • Bulgaria
  • France
  • Lithuania
  • Sweden
  • Canada (without reciprocity)
  • Georgia
  • Luxembourg
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Germany
  • Ukraine
  • United States of America (without reciprocity)

Other visa exemptions

Individuals carrying valid passports from the listed countries are not required to obtain a research visa (VITEM I), student visa (VITEM IV), temporary work holiday visa (VITEM VI), or religious/missionary temporary visa (VITEM VII) if their stay is within 90 days and falls within one year:

  • Austria
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Philippines
  • Suriname
  • Chile
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Colombia
  • Germany
  • Paraguay
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom



[Total: 183 Average: 4.7]