This article has been reviewed by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate.

Updated July 2023

Get ready for the electrifying return of the Abu Dhabi T10 this year as it enters its seventh edition in the UAE. The Abu Dhabi T10, widely known as the T10 League, promises to be a thrilling world-class cricket tournament, bringing together marquee players from across the globe for some fast-paced and nail-biting matches. The tournament started in 2017 and has grown in stature every passing year.

Read on as Wego gives you all the information you need to know about the Abu Dhabi T10. 

Abu Dhabi T10 2023

As mentioned above, the seventh edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 will commence on Tuesday, 28 November 2023. The tournament will take place at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium, continuing its tradition of being held there for the fifth consecutive year. Like last year, the tournament will feature eight competing teams, playing against each other once during the initial phase. After the completion of the initial matches, the top four teams will qualify for the playoffs.

The Deccan Gladiators, having emerged as champions in both 2022 and 2021, will enter the tournament as defending champions for the second consecutive year. Their back-to-back victories also establish them as the most successful team in the history of the Abu Dhabi T10.

Book cheap flights to Abu Dhabi Book cheap flights to Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi T10 2023 schedule

The Abu Dhabi T10 2023 will be a 12-day tournament commencing on Tuesday, 28 November 2023. The final match will be held on Saturday, 9 December 2023. 

The detailed schedule of the tournament is expected to be released soon. We will duly update this article as soon as it is made official.

Abu Dhabi T10 2023 teams

The Abu Dhabi T10 2023 will feature the same eight teams which competed at the 2022 edition. In the previous edition, two new teams from the United States were added, Morrisville Samp Army and New York Strikers. These teams will continue in the upcoming season as well. 

Here are the teams with their respective captains:

Team name Captain
Bangla Tigers Shakib Al Hasan
Chennai Braves Dasun Shanaka
Deccan Gladiators Nicholas Pooran
Delhi Bulls Dwayne Bravo
Morrisville Samp Army David Miller
New York Strikers Kieron Pollard
Northern Warriors Wanindu Hasaranga
Team Abu Dhabi Chris Lynn

Abu Dhabi T10 2023 venue

For the fifth consecutive year, all the matches of the tournament will be held at Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium. It is one of the premier cricket stadiums in the UAE, even considered one of the world’s finest. It was established in 2004 and has a capacity of 20,000.

Address: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi Cricket & Sports Hub, Khalifa City, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Abu Dhabi T10 past winners

The Abu Dhabi T10 was first played in the year 2017 and is since been played annually. So far, there have been six editions of the tournament. Here is a list of the past winners of the Abu Dhabi T10:

2017 Kerela Kings
2018 Northern Warriors
2019 Maratha Arabians
2021 Northern Warriors
2021-22 Deccan Gladiators
2022 Deccan Gladiators


[Total: 111 Average: 4.7]