This article is reviewed regularly by Wego‘s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate.

Updated April 2024

In the dynamic realm of global travel, e-visas have emerged as a transformative innovation for Indian residents eager to venture abroad. In the year 2024, a growing array of nations have acknowledged the advantages of e-visas, not solely for bolstering their own tourism sectors but also for streamlining the visa application process for travellers.

Read on as Wego delves into the nations currently providing e-visa options to Indian citizens in 2024, unveiling the places that simplify the process for Indians to discover the rich array of cultures, terrains, and marvels our world presents.

E-visa requirements for Indian residents

The requirements for obtaining an e-visa for Indian residents can vary depending on the country issuing the visa. Generally speaking, however, the following documents and information will be required:

  • a valid passport or travel document: the passport must have a validity of at least 6 months from the date of arrival in the country
  • a digital passport-style photograph: the photo must meet the country’s specific requirements, such as size, background, and facial expression
  • a valid credit or debit card to pay the e-visa fee
  • personal information such as name, date of birth, and contact details
  • travel information such as the dates of arrival and departure, the purpose of the visit, and the address of the accommodation in the country
  • additional information or documents may be required depending on the country and the purpose of the visit, such as proof of sufficient funds, proof of employment or student status, and a letter of invitation from a host in the country

Please note that not all countries offer electronic visa applications, so it’s best to check the specific visa requirements for the country you’re planning on visiting.

Book cheap flights on Wego


Countries offering e-visa for Indian residents in 2024

Below, we have compiled various countries around the world that offer e-visa for Indian residents categorized by region.



The offbeat destination of Armenia beckons travelers to come to explore its treasures of natural wonders, ancient history, modern adventures, and delectable cuisine. Indians are eligible for the Armenian e-visa and can apply for one with a validity of either 21 or 120 days. It only takes 3 days for the visa to be processed, making Armenia a great option for last-minute plans.

Other Asian countries where Indians can travel with an e-visa are:

  • Azerbaijan
  • Cambodia
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • Singapore
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tajikistan
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vietnam

Middle East


Those looking for a high-end, luxury vacation should be checking out the opulence that is Bahrain. Indians are allowed entry with the Bahrain e-visa, making it an even more attractive destination for them. Both single and multiple-entry e-visas are available, with their stay periods varying from 2 weeks to 3 months.

Other Middle Eastern countries where Indians can travel with an e-visa are:

  • Iran
  • Oman
  • United Arab Emirates

The Americas


Although often overlooked by tourists, Bolivia offers endless adventures in its rugged, unspoiled, diverse natural landscapes. Indian tourists can enter Bolivia with simply an e-visa that allows them to stay in the country for up to 90 days.

Other South American countries where Indians can travel with an e-visa are:

  • Colombia
  • Ecuador



Australia, with its pristine oceans, modern cities, abundant wildlife, and diverse landscapes, is indeed a tourist’s dream. Indians can experience the diversity of this island on an e-visa, that is, the Electronic Travel Authority visa (subclass 601). It allows them to visit the country for a duration of 90 days.

The other Oceanic countries where Indians can travel with an e-visa are:

  • Papua New Guinea
  • New Zealand



Albania promises tourists who are willing to take the path less traveled truly unique adventures such as astro-tourism, rally and racing, and climbing and speleology. Indian passport holders can avail of the single-entry e-visa service and travel to Albania for at most 30 days.

Other European countries where Indians can travel with an e-visa are:

  • Moldova



Afro-Brazilian heritage comes alive in the small but gifted country of Benin, offering visitors plenty of opportunities for cultural tourism as well as wildlife viewing. The country allows e-visa to Indian travelers with single and multiple entries and validity periods of 30 or 90 days.

Other African countries where Indians can travel with an e-visa are:

  • Botswana
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Ivory Coast
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Sierra Leone
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia

The Caribbean

Antigua and Barbuda

True to its Caribbean location, Antigua and Barbuda is replete with well-protected reefs and large lagoons and is a great spot for travelers seeking mental rejuvenation. The islands open their gates to Indian tourists with an e-visa, that is, an Electronic Entry Visa (EEV), and allow them to soak in its beauty for up to 90 days.


[Total: 181 Average: 4.9]