This article has been reviewed by Wego’s editorial team to ensure that the content is up to date & accurate. 

Reviewed August 2023

According to the Henley Passport Index, a country’s passport strength is defined by the total number of foreign locations to which its citizens have visa-free entry.

With an Indian passport in 2023, you can travel to several locations all across the world without needing a visa.



Considered one of the most beautiful destinations in the world, Indonesia allows Indian travellers to enter the country for up to 30 days. Travellers can also apply for a free visa on arrival, which will be valid for only 30 days. As long as travellers have a set itinerary and have the funds to support their stay, they can expect to have a good time in this country.

  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Laos
  • Macao (SAR China)
  • Maldives
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Oman
  • Qatar

The Americas

El Salvador

Very few American nations allow Indians to travel to their countries visa-free. One such country is El Salvador, which permits visa-free entry for Indian nationals, provided they purchase a tourist card upon arrival – valid for 90 days.

  • Bolivia



Fiji’s visa exemption rule allows Indian tourists, along with several other countries, to enter the country without a visa. Tourists entering Fiji are allowed a maximum of a four-month stay period should they enter Fiji via international airports or land borders.

Tourists must ensure that their passports are valid for at least 6 months past the date of departure from Fiji. Travellers must also have proof of an outbound ticket as well as proof of sufficient funds to cover their stay in Fiji.

  • Cook Islands
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • Niue
  • Palau Islands
  • Samoa
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu



Indian passport holders are eligible for visa-free access to Barbados for business, tourism, or transit. A maximum stay of 90 days is permitted. The majority of visitors from visa-free nations will just need to show a valid passport.

  • British Virgin Islands
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago



Indian tourists are permitted to remain in Mauritius for up to 60 days without obtaining a visa. However, while in Mauritius, Indian visitors should avoid working or studying.

  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Comoro Islands
  • Djibouti
  • Gabon
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Madagascar
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Zimbabwe


[Total: 218 Average: 4.5]